Senior Leadership Team

The Heads of Academic Departments

Our Teachers


We are proud to work with extremely academic, committed and dedicated teachers, all of whom make an enormous contribution to the success of our school. Every year we receive lovely comments from our students that show how much they appreciate and admire their teachers.


Dr Tet Amaya B.A. (Oxon, Hons), M.A. (Oxon), D.Phil. (Oxon) Mathematics
Mr Howard Aspden B.A. (Hons) Fine Art; P.G.C.E.; BTEC National Dip Art & Design Art
Mr Jonathan Beckett M.Chem. (Oxon, Hons) Science and Mathematics
Mr Andrew Beevers B.SC, D.Phil, P.G.C.E Chemistry
Mr Toby Blundell B.A. (Hons). P.G.C.E. Science
Daniel Casey M.A. (Cam) Geography; M.Sc Environmental Change and International Development; PhD Geography Geography
Dr Mona Chaudhury M.E.N.G (Wales), Phd, P.G.C.E. Science
Ms Su Claire McRae M.Sc. in Pathobiology with Subsidiary Chemistry Biology
Mr Tim Croston M.Phys., M.A. Physics
Mr Patrick Finch-Noyes M.A. (Oxon), P.G.C.E. (Oxon) Mathematics
Mr Dominic Fuge B.A. (Hons), M.Sc. (Acredd. BPS) Psychology
Mr Ian Grout B.A. (Hons) Philosophy, Politics and Economics Economics
Ms Anna Harries B.A. (Hons) English Literature; M.B.A; P.G.C.E. English Literature & IELTS
Mr Mick Hicks B.A. (Hons), M.Litt. (Oxon) IELTS
Mr Jake Hogg B.A. (ons) History and International Relations; Cambridge RSA DELTA IELTS
Dr Namrita Jouhal B.A. (Hons), M.A. M.Ed. Psychology
Dr Zoe Lundy M.Bioch, D.Phil. (Oxon) Biology
Ms Anna Maciag M.Sc in Mathematics and P.G.C.E Mathematics
Ms Sarah Margetts B.A. (Hons) IELTS
Ms Jen McKenna M.sci (Hons) Physics (Imperial) Mathematics
Ms Dolly McLaughlin B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.Dip., Psych. Obs. U.K.C.P. Accred. (UKAHPP) Physics
Mr Bob Mitchell B.Sc. (Hons), P.G.C.E. Biology
Dr Nicholas Mulvey B.Sc. (Hons), Ph.D, P.G.C.E., C.Eng, M.I.E.T. Physics
Mr Minh Nguyen B.Sc. (Hons) Economics, M.Phil (Oxon) Economics
Dr David Nolland DPhil; M.A. (Oxon), M.A. Mathematics
Dr Jan Perz B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc., Ph.D., P.G.C.E. (Oxon). Physics and Mathematics
Mr Richard Pugsley B.Sc Pure and Applied Mathematics; M.Sc Fluid Mechanics; P.G.C.E. Mathematics
Dr Mikhail Rakovshik B.Sc. (Hons), M.Sc. (Hons), Ph.D., M.B.A. Mathematics
Dr John Sulola B.Sc (Hons) Biochemistry; M.Sc Biotechnology; MBA; P.G.C.E (Oxon) Chemistry
Dr Matthew White B.A. (Hons) Cam; D.Phil (Oxon);P.G.C.E. (Oxon) Mathematics
Ms Elena Kolpakova tbc Russian
Mr Hongbing Yang tbc Chinese


Complete List of Staff



The Governors

  • Jonathan Cuff, OIC Governing Body Chair
  • George Ghantous, Proprietorial Representative
  • Carole Nyssen, Safeguarding Governor
  • Inderjit Dehal, Education Governor
  • Vacancy, Financial Governor

The Senior Leadership Team

  • Jonathan Cuff, Managing Director of Schools and Colleges
  • Yasmin Sarwar, Chief Education Officer, Oxford International College
  • Kim Terrar, Managing Director and Principal, Oxford International College
  • Toby Blundell, Deputy Principal for Teaching and Learning and Head of Science, OIC
  • Mona Chaudhury, Head of Curriculum and Curriculum Development, OIC
  • Marianne Thompson-Hill, Deputy Principal for Pastoral Care, OIC
  • Anya Rich, Bursar for Oxford International College
  • Simon Guest, Facilities Manager, OIC and OXSFC

The Heads of Academic Departments

  • Toby Blundell, Head of Science
  • Matthew White, Head of Mathematics and Economics
  • Kim Terrar, Head of Humanities
  • Mona Chaudhury, Head of Curriculum


  • Anya Rich, Bursar and Finance Manager
  • Peter Hall, Management Accountant
  • Mick Hicks, Assistant Bursar
  • Yasmin Alexander-Hinds, Finance Assistant

The Management Team

  • Rafi Peters, Commercial Director
  • Ellie Dear, Director of Studies and Super Curricular
  • Matthew Storey, Head of Boarding
  • Cheryl Brooks, Head of Examinations
  • Jason Brooks, Assistant Director of Super Curricular Programme
  • Dominic Fuge, Super Curricular Manager
  • Daniel Casey, Super Curricular Manager
  • Jake Hogg, Super Curricular Manager
  • Jenny Bourlakis, Student Welfare Manager
  • Claire Wellstood, Manager of IT and Operations
  • Jake Storey, House Parent for Wavy Gate Boarding House

The Administration Team

  • Melanie Bloor, PA to the Principal
  • Magdalena Wojcik, Student Services Assistant
  • Thomas Zavros, IT and MIS Coordinators
  • Memi Mbangwa, House Parent for Thame Street Boarding House
  • Joanne Goddard, Academic Services Manager
  • Enric Monguio, Quality Assurance Officer and Examinations Assistant
  • Lauren Doran, School Nurse

The Boarding Team

  • Boarding Team
  • Jake Storey: House Parent Wavy Gate
  • Memi Mbangwa: House Parent Thames Street
  • Imogen Terrar: House Parent Between Towns Court
  • Huyen Pham: House Parent Alice House
  • Laura Gonzalez: Warden Between Towns Court
  • Dhumi Muchipisi: Warden Alice House
  • Chantal Greaves: Daytime Boarding Support

The Business Administration and Business Support Team

  • Emily Harris: Senior Business Support Administrator
  • Mehrnaz Ghiasi: Senior Business Support Administrator
  • Matthew Walsh: Senior Business Support Administrator
  • Mia Jarvis: Business Support Administrator for HR
  • Felix McCulloch: Business Support Administrator for Marketing and Supercurricular
  • Maria Rozalska: Business Support Administrator for Marketing and Supercurricular
  • Nuha Noor: Business Support Administrator for Examinations
  • Rose Image: Business Support Administrator for Supercurricular
  • Jamie Young: Business Support Administrator
  • Max Walker: Business Support Administrator
  • Anna Nebleza: Business Support Administrator


Download the Staff Handbook

Interested in a career with us?

We are looking for new tutors for our expanding academic team. If you think OIC is a place for you, please contact us to learn about opportunities.


Get to know us in person


Subcribe for the latest news and events.


Oxford International College

1 London Place,

Oxford OX4 1BD

+44(0)1865 203988

Proprietor (Head Office)

Nord Anglia Education
4th Floor, Nova South
160 Victoria Street
London, United Kingdom

Tel: +44 207131 0000